Human Resources

collage.jpg

Welcome to the City of Alameda's Human Resources department. Human Resources provides personnel management services to the City departments, employees, and applicants. Services provided include:

  • Recruitment
  • Training and Development
  • Classification and Compensation
  • Disability Management
  • Employee and Labor Relations
  • Guidance in Obtaining and Retaining a Diverse High Quality Workforce
  • Policy and Procedure Maintenance and Development

Department Head

NANCY BRONSTEIN

 Current Job Opportunities 

Promotional Opportunities

Job Interest Subscription
Get notified of new job openings.

Benefits of City Employment(PDF, 1MB)

Summary of Benefits by Bargaining Unit
(PDF, 157KB)


Summer internships are available for high school students. Please contact Lois Butler at lbutler@alamedaca.gov


If you are interested in volunteering with the City. Contact the department of interest directly for available opportunities.


College of Alameda One Stop Career Center


Human Resources Contacts(PDF, 435KB)

Nancy Bronstein
Human Resources Director
510-747-4900 | nbronstein@alamedaca.gov

Jessica Romeo
Human Resources Manager
510-747-4916 | jromeo@alamedaca.gov

Chris Low
Senior Human Resources Analyst
510-814-5608 | clow@alamedaca.gov

Steve Woo
Senior Human Resources Analyst
510-747-4910 | swoo@alamedaca.gov

Nafisah Ali
Human Resources Analyst II
510-747-4909 | nali@alamedaca.gov

Noelle White
Human Resources Analyst I
510-747-4921 | nwhite@alamedaca.gov

Solange Gentry
Administrative Technician III
510-747-4919 | sgentry@alamedaca.gov

Chad Barr
Administrative Technician II
510-747-4911 | cbarr@alamedaca.gov

Kevin Garcia
Administrative Technician II
510-747-4915 | kagarcia@alamedaca.gov

Lisa Llewellyn 
City Safety Coordinator
510-747-4914 | lllewellyn@alamedaca.gov

Access Services by calling 1-800-242-6220 or by visiting members.mhn.com (access code: alameda)

Click Here for information on services available and to access the MHN monthly newsletter.

Click Here(PDF, 278KB) to download the MHN Employee Assistance Program Flyer.

 Learn about our employee benefits including retirement resources and employee assistance program.

Benefits

Open Enrollment 2022 

City of Alameda Employer/Employee Relations Resolution (EERR)(PDF, 2MB)

Salary Listing by Bargaining Unit/Compensation Plans:

 

The 2020 Employee Earnings and Benefits report is available to view here.(PDF, 250KB)