Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is the governing body of the Housing Authority of the City of Alameda. The Board has seven members; two members are tenants of Housing Authority complexes, one of which is over 62 years of age. The Housing Authority Executive Director serves as the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Board of Commissioners.

Members of the Board of Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor and volunteer their service to the community. Tenant members serve two year terms. The remaining Board members serve four-year terms.

Current Board of Commissioners:

Chair                  Carly Grob

Vice Chair           Kenji Tamaoki

Commissioner    Eric Husby

Commissioner    Vadim Sidelnikov

Commissioner    Alex Kaufman

Commissioner    Bachir Hadid

Commissioner    Michaelea Joseph-Brown


Click here to go to the Housing Authority's Board of Directors webpage. 


AHA logo (smaller size).png