Planning Board

Purpose

To investigate and recommend plans for the future development, improvement and beautification of the City.  More information on current projects, programs, general plan and zoning.

Residents of Alameda are invited to submit applications online or you can download here(PDF, 311KB) and file with the City Clerk’s office via hand delivery or mail (2263 Santa Clara Avenue, Room 380, Alameda, CA 94501), via email (clerk@alamedaca.gov) or via fax (510-865-4048).
 
Applications are valid for one year. Applicants are considered for any vacancies which occur during the year their application is valid. If you remain interested in serving and are not appointed within a year of submitting your application, please be sure to submit a new, updated application.  

 

Additional information on the application and appointment process is available here. 

Members  Email  First Appointment  Current Term Expires 
Xiomara Cisneros xcisneros@alamedaca.gov  10/06/2020 6/30/2025
Ronald Curtis  rcurtis@alamedaca.gov  07/01/2016 6/30/2024
Hanson Hom hhom@alamedaca.gov 07/02/2019 6/30/2023
Diana Ariza  dariza@alamedaca.gov  07/12/2022 6/30/2026
Teresa Ruiz  truiz@alamedaca.gov 07/02/2019 6/30/2023
Asheshh Saheba asaheba@alamedaca.gov  09/04/2018 6/30/2022
Alan H. Teague  ateague@alamedaca.gov  09/05/2017 6/30/2025

Second and fourth Mondays of each month at 7 p.m.

Click here to view all City meeting agendas, minutes, and videos.

 

To forward information to board members, please email or contact: Nancy McPeak, Executive Assistant, Planning, Building and Transportation Department, nmcpeak@alamedaca.gov 

(510) 747-6854