Planning Board

Purpose

To investigate and recommend plans for the future development, improvement and beautification of the City.  More information on current projects, programs, general plan and zoning.

Second and fourth Mondays of each month at 7 p.m. in Council Chambers.

To apply, download and complete an application form(PDF, 169KB) and submit it to the City Clerk's office.  Additional information on the application and appointment process is available here.

To forward information to board members, please email or contact: Nancy McPeak, Executive Assistant, Community Development Department, nmcpeak@alamedaca.gov 

(510) 747-6854

Members  Email  First Appointment  Current Term Expires 
Jeffrey Cavanaugh  jcavanaugh@alamedaca.gov  12/5/2017  6/30/2021 
Ronald Curtis  rcurtis@alamedaca.gov  7/1/2016  6/30/2020 
David Mitchell  dmitchell@alamedaca.gov 9/2/2015 6/30/2019 
Rona Rothenberg  rrothenberg@alamedaca.gov  10/16/2018 6/30/2022
Asheshh Saheba  asaheba@alamedaca.gov 9/4/2018  6/30/2022 
Sandy Sullivan  ssullivan@alamedaca.gov  9/2/2015  6/30/2019 
Alan H. Teague  ateague@alamedaca.gov  9/5/2017  6/30/2021 

Click here to view all City meeting agendas, minutes, and video by date.