Planning Board

Purpose

To investigate and recommend plans for the future development, improvement and beautification of the City.  More information on current projects, programs, general plan and zoning.

Residents of Alameda are invited to submit applications online or you can download here(PDF, 311KB) and file with the City Clerk’s office via hand delivery or mail (2263 Santa Clara Avenue, Room 380, Alameda, CA 94501), via email (clerk@alamedaca.gov) or via fax (510-865-4048).
 
Applications are valid for one year. Applicants are considered for any vacancies which occur during the year their application is valid. If you remain interested in serving and are not appointed within a year of submitting your application, please be sure to submit a new, updated application.  

 

Additional information on the application and appointment process is available here. 

Second and fourth Mondays of each month at 7 p.m. in Council Chambers.

To forward information to board members, please email or contact: Nancy McPeak, Executive Assistant, Community Development Department, nmcpeak@alamedaca.gov 

(510) 747-6854

Members  Email  First Appointment  Current Term Expires 
Xiomara Cisneros xcisneros@alamedaca.gov  10/6/2020 6/30/2021
Ronald Curtis  rcurtis@alamedaca.gov  7/1/2016  6/30/2024 
Hanson Hom hhom@alamedaca.gov 7/2/2019 6/30/2023 
Rona Rothenberg  rrothenberg@alamedaca.gov  10/16/2018 6/30/2022
Teresa Ruiz  truiz@alamedaca.gov 7/2/2019  6/30/2023 
Asheshh Saheba asaheba@alamedaca.gov  9/4/2018  6/30/2022 
Alan H. Teague  ateague@alamedaca.gov  9/5/2017  6/30/2021 

Click here to view all City meeting agendas, minutes, and video by date.