Human Resources

About Us - banner_collage edited.png

Welcome to the City of Alameda's Human Resources department. Human Resources provides personnel management services to the City departments, employees, and applicants. Services provided include:

  • Recruitment
  • Training and Development
  • Classification and Compensation
  • Disability Management
  • Employee and Labor Relations
  • Guidance in Obtaining and Retaining a Diverse High Quality Workforce
  • Policy and Procedure Maintenance and Development


Department Head

NANCY BRONSTEIN

 


Summer internships are available for high school students. Please contact Ana Bagtas at 510.747.6883 or abagtas@alamedaca.gov


If you are interested in volunteering with the City. Contact the department of interested directly for available opportunities.


College of Alameda One Stop Career Center


Nancy Bronstein
Human Resources Director
510-747-4900 | nbronstein@alamedaca.gov

Chris Low
Senior Human Resources Analyst
510-747-4913 | clow@alamedaca.gov

Robin Young
Senior Human Resources Analyst
510-747-4919 | ryoung@alamedaca.gov

Sabina Netto
Senior Human Resources Analyst
510-814-5609 | netto@alamedamp.com

Jessica Romeo
Human Resources Analyst II
510-747-4916 | jromeo@alamedaca.gov

Steve Woo
Human Resources Analyst
510-747-4910 | swoo@alamedaca.gov

Frances Gong
Administrative Technician III
510-747-4915 | fgong@alamedaca.gov

Nafisah Ali
Administrative Technician II
510-747-4909 | nali@alamedaca.gov

Chad Barr
Administrative Technician II
510-747-4911 | cbarr@alamedaca.gov

Current employees can access check history, W2s, 1095s, download forms, update their W-4, and much more!

Employee Access Center


Current Employee (coming soon)


New Employee - Full Time (coming soon)


New Employee - Part Time


HOLIDAY SCHEDULE 2019
(PDF, 56KB)

 Learn about our employee benefits including retirement resources and employee assistance program.

Benefits

 

Salary Listing by Bargaining Unit/Compensation Plans:

 


The 2017 Employee Earnings and Benefits report is available to view here.(PDF, 124KB)